“The Last Act of Defiance!”

Posted: November 2, 2010 in Anti Republican, Anti tea Party/ Republican, republican, Tea Party

I sit here on Tuesday November 2, 2010 at 1:15pm and I wonder how the vote will turn out. How bad will the losses be? Really I’m asking, how stupid is this country? Can we save  just enough seats to keep control and continue the rebuilding process begun when we cast aside the dumbest president in history? Are the American people smart enough to at least save the Senate? Or are we going down in flames? Are the people in this country truly stupid enough to be  lead to slaughter by the hyperbolic ideologues of Fox (notice I didn’t say news)? Especially after 8 years of the attempted murder of this country. Is this country’s attention span truly less than that of a 4 year old on Meth?

Well I’m not going down without a fight. Without One Last Act of Defiance!

I went to vote this morning and the Following occurred:

As I drove into the parking lot at my Polling Station I saw a sign that read “VOTE NO TO TAXES” along with other obvious anti Democrat signs… and then I saw some guys sitting next to the signs waving as people drove in. They and the signs were off the Polling Station property (Barely) so they were well within Michigan Laws. I got out of my car and walked over to them. As I approached they smiled and went to shake my hand but I kept my hand down. I looked at them and asked, “Are wars fought for free?… Do schools build themselves?… Do Police work for free?… Do Roads repair themselves?…” They looked at me like a deer in headlights… I then said, “I’m an adult I realize taxes are a good thing in a non 3rd world country”… I walked away and voted for all Democrats. When I finished voting I got back in my car and left.  As I drove away I noticed the idiots were still there waiving just as blissfully stupid as they were 15 minutes prior…

I thought about what I did and it took me back 33 years ago when my best friend Dan had a VW Mini Bus. On the side he had painted “The Last Act of Defiance!”…A painting in which a mouse sits in a field with an Eagle swooping down upon him but the doomed mouse gives his killer the finger! If you’re going down don’t go down laying there watching Fox and following their bullshit! Say something! Stand up! Think for yourself! Be defiant!

BE THAT MOUSE!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

